Miss Universe 2015 is Miss Philippines

The most awaited beauty pageant of the year turned out to be a blockbuster movie. 

It felt like I was watching a movie. 

Miss Colombia was wrongly announced as the winner and that moment she had was totally frustrating. So sad for her. She had the crown on her head for 2 minutes while crying and shocked! 

  

But, it was an honest and human mistake by the host. He admitted and corrected it so soon. Boooooom! Miss Philippines, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach was announced as the new MISS UNIVERSE 2015. 

The final question was, “Why would you be the next Miss Universe?”

“To be a Miss Universe is both an honor and responsibility. If I were to be Miss Universe, I will use my voice to influence the youth and I would raise awareness to certain causes like HIV awareness that is timely and relevant to my country which is the Philippines. I want to show the world, the universe rather, that I am confidently beautiful with a heart.

Thank you.”
 

Preliminary Evening Gown

Yamamay Swimsuit

Preliminary Evening Gown

National Costume

Evening Gown

  
Congratulations Pia Alonzo – Wurtzbach!

MISS UNIVERSE 2015

Leave a Reply

